Skip to main content

Organisation and contact

Organising committee

Laura Elo

University of Turku, Finland

Tommi Nyrönen

CSC – IT Center for Science, Finland

Anu Kukkonen-Macchi

University of Turku, Finland

Sanna Kostiainen

CSC – IT Center for Science, Finland


Conference programme

If you have questions regarding the scientific programme, please contact:

Registration and practical details

If you have any questions regarding registration, accommodation, or the social programme, please contact Aboa Events:


A commercial exhibition will also take place during the ECCB2024 Conference. If you are interested in taking part as an exhibitor or sponsor, please contact for more information.

Scientific committee

Laura Elo, University of Turku, Finland
Sampsa Hautaniemi, University of Helsinki, Finland
Merja Heinäniemi, University of Eastern Finland, Finland
Lars Juhl Jenssen, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Anu Kukkonen-Macchi, University of Turku, Finland
Lukas Käll, SciLifeLab, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Matti Nykter, University of Tampere, Finland
Tommi Nyrönen, CSC – IT Center for Science, Finland
Jussi Paananen, Meru Health, Finland
Helen Parkinson, EMBL-EBI, UK
Bengt Persson, Uppsala University & Karolinska Institutet, Sweden
Tapio Salakoski, University of Turku, Finland
Tim Van Den Bossche, Ghent University, Belgium